On behalf of the officers and board members of AMOAF, we'd like to welcome you to our association website! Below is a list of the elected officers and board members. Your support is crucial in protecting our industry by joining together for the good of everyone in it. 

We have had several board meetings via conference call to continue organizing our association, and discuss how to deal with the negative legislation that was passed last year which has, or will, hurt just about everyone who owns coin operated machines in the state of Florida. We are working closely with several groups in the state that share our concerns about this legislation. There is a draft of a proposed bill that we are reviewing now.

Our association has always been a grass roots organization in the past, and today is no different. The state is being divided into 5 regions. The goal is to have informal meetings periodically in the local areas to meet your fellow members, invite new ones to join, share ideas and get updates from the board, and also invite local legislators to see firsthand just who we are and what we do.

Let's make 2018 a great year for our industry and members here in Florida!

​2018 Officers

A J Kress, President - Palm Beach Gardens
Larry Adami, Vice President - Sarasota
Greg Trent, Treasurer – Daytona
​Kathey Fanning, Secretary – Tampa

Board Members:

Brian Neslund – Lakeland
John Schaefer - Ocala

Kathey Rosenquist – Jacksonville
Phil McBride – Titusville
​Dale Williams - Orlando


We look forward to seeing you!

Kathey Fanning

Kathey Fanning can be reached at (904) 343-0335 or admin@amoaf.com 

He can provide more information about the AMOAF and the upcoming meeting. 


​                        ​     

Effective July 01, 2015, HB 641 becomes law. Link to new law > HB 641

 That’s right! Starting tomorrow, you will have to abide by the new law affecting our industry. If you haven’t heard, some of us are now limited to the dollar amount of prizes that we give away as merchandise. There are now three classifications for amusement machines. Please follow the link above to read the law.

About AMOAF:

Article II, Section 2.1 (a), AMOAF Code of Bylaws, states the purpose of the Corporation to be: To engage in education for and advocacy on behalf of those engaged in the business of coin operated amusement and entertainment devices. Our membership is open to machine owners who place equipment in bars, restaurants, bowling centers, family arcades, fun centers, theme parks, etc. We do not condone or support in any way "gray area", "sweepstakes" or applications of amusement equipment that might be considered gambling. 

Contact us at info@amoaf.com or call 386-232-8773.

Amusement Machine Owners Association of Florida

SB 0668 (Stargel) & identical HB 0945 


Senate Gaming Committee bill SB 7052

AMOAF Hosts its 2018 Annual Meeting During IAAPA

The Amusement Machine Owners Association of Florida is set to host its annual meeting on the last day of this year's IAAPA Attractions Expo. AMOAF officials invite Florida amusement operators and FEC owners to attend the meeting on Nov. 16 at the Orange County Convention Center in room N230B.

​​​Latest News! 

                              PHOTO: Benchmark’s Al Kress & Linda Connor, 2016 AMOAF President  AJ Kress, 2016 AMOA President Jerry Johnston

New & current members can now pay your yearly dues using PayPal by clicking here > 

AMOAF Sponsorship Donations >  

Dale, Jerry, AJ




Multiple generations of coin-op families. Arnold, Kirby, and Kress

 I want to personally thank everyone that was involved and helped make this such a successful event. I cannot tell you the number of people this past week that have come up to me and tell me what a fabulous job we did getting this organized. Our hope is to make next year’s event better. We will keep you posted as we progress.

AJ Kress