top of page

AMOAF Concludes Florida Meeting

Updated: May 2, 2021

Operators from around Florida gathered this past Friday (Oct. 13) at Betson’s Orlando branch for AMOAF’s yearly meeting. AJ Kress, the group’s president, thanked the distributorship’s Joe Kirby for his help planning the event.

The meeting took care of some association business and elected its officers for 2018: President AJ Kress (Florida Music Co.), V.P. JC Solomon (ACE Amusements), Treasurers Greg Trent (Beyer & Brown) and Kathey Fanning (Gator Coin). Many operators were in attendance to learn about the legislative activities facing the state. Lobbyist Scott Dick was on hand to explain it all and help forge a plan for the future.

“Lunch was sponsored by Heartland MicroPayments and we had many gifted items for a silent auction from Legacy Coin-Operated Distributors and TouchTunes, Arachnid, Playtime Toys, Sacoa, Aurora Billiards, and more.” AJ Kress advised. “Most importantly, AMOA president Rick LaFleur presented a sizable check in the sum of $12,500 to Middleburg United Methodist for their efforts in hurricane relief. We look forward to helping the operators of Florida prosper in the upcoming year,” Kress declared.

16 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page